Sometimes it’s easier

It’s interesting being around kids. The job is less important than the belief in magic in their eyes. I am adult so I’ve got the ability to do it all… (Note sarcasm:) I got a group of kids together to draw fairytale art. It was wonderful. I watched a child build a tower higher than he was. And then I was reminded by an adult that I had promised to call her and make a sketch date. Which I had failed to do after the sting of only getting two people to my last sketching group.

After soaking and digesting the exact reason why I wasn’t roaring to try again, I decided to try again. So August 26th starting at 6:30 pm at Kiva Han there is another let’s do art together moment. If you read this and say sure why not 🙂 and you also have art items that you no longer use please feel free to bring them. I have a free arts box for items not being used. Its an open invitation for people to peruse to take and share photos of their art work.

About janesartdream

I love art! I love books! and I love chasing daydreams!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

